Reviews

We at ShowBoat Custom Coating, Inc. strive to serve our clientele with the highest quality in product and service. Please share your experiences below.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

TIME SAVER & LOOKS GREAT

Nov 13, 2013 by Mark Reuwer

Had all the metal on my 26fs Regulator done about a year ago and it looks like it was just polished yesterday.It would take me 5 hours or more to polish the metal and have to do it all over again in 6 months. Now soap water DONE........
I wish I had done it sooner. Thanks


Fantastic Product

Nov 11, 2013 by D Nilson

The aluminum on my 89 Blackfin convertible was tired and required endless elbow grease to look presentable. When I switched to using your product, the results were amazing. Once I completed the formal cleaning process, your product was easy to install. The look now is great. I get lots of compliments on my 24 year old boat. I love your product!


One Year Later

Nov 08, 2013 by Greg & Pat Moore

We purchased your SB-230 at last years Fort Lauderdale boat show. My wife Pat and I followed your directions, cleaning and prepairing the metal. We then applied the coating,and our bright work looked like new again. We coated the tower, the outriggers, the bow rail, and rod holders. It was an amazing difference. Now one year later it still looks great. Ours is a older boat, 94 Grady-White. People ask me if we just had the tower put on, it looks that good. Your product made the difference. Thanks


great job, hard workers

Nov 05, 2013 by hugh Beckett

David and his employees are some of the hardest working tradesmen I have seen. They did great job renewing the tower pipes on my 1985, 52 Hatteras. Worth the cost.


Looks Great

Feb 17, 2013 by Jon Guben, Miami, FL

Peter did a great job on my 2001 25' Seacraft.
All the metal, including my old riggers look brand new! It's been almost a year and the shine is like day 1. We just wash it with gentle soap n' water. Good investment- looks great and protects my boat's value.


Tower coating

Dec 23, 2012 by Bruce Whitaker, Old Saybrook

After finding Dave at the Ft. Lauderdale boat show, I had him coat all of the metal on my 36 express fisherman. The boat is 16 years old and the aluminum tower and outriggers had cloudy areas and some minor pitting. I tried many of the products on the market and, while they produced some limited results in masking the cloudy finish to the aluminum, they all lasted for a very short time. Dave came to the boat with a team of 5 guys and worked their butts off for 4 days on the boat coating every exposed piece of metal on the boat. I can say the results exceeded my expectations. All cloudiness was removed and the metal shines like new. This process was done 18 months ago and maintenance now consists of a simple wash down after a day on the water. One note on deeply pitted or worn areas. This system will only coat over those areas and not restore them without having the area sanded down to remove the pitting, but ask Dave and he with fill you in. I scratched off some of the finish off one of my tower legs this year removing an outrigger and Dave was able to send me some product and walk me through recoating the scratch. I would highly recommend his system for new aluminum as well as weather metal. You won't be disappointed.


Very satisfied with SB-305 (Silver) product!

Dec 05, 2012 by Thomas Wahl, Cape Coral, FL

I took old beat up cleats and chocks and hatches. Filed, sanded and smoothed the aluminum. I then applied SB-305 (silver) via a small HVLP Jam Gun and the finished turned out perfect! Hatches look brand new as the same with cleats and chocks. Will use again if and when needed.


ShowBoat Custom Coating, Inc. 805-844-9955 Pompano Beach FL, USA 5.0 5.0 7 7 Had all the metal on my 26fs Regulator done about a year ago and it looks like it was just polished yesterday.It would take me 5 hours or more to polish the metal and have to do it

Call Us Today 805-844-6054

SB-230 Aluminum Metal Protection

* Clear Polymer Ceramic Coating

* Chemically Bonds To Metal

* Reduces Maintenance

* UV Protection